Special Education and Related Services

Special Education Logo

Dear Parents:

Welcome to the Special Education and Related Services?Department for the?Stamford Public Schools.?

The Special Education Department is ready to collaborate and listen to your concerns and address any questions that you may have about the referral process or your child's Individualized Education Plan (IEP). ?We offer quality programming that is geared to meet the needs of all students, which requires ongoing planning, support and collaboration between the home?and school.? Our website provides you with information, resources, and an overview?of programming in SPS. ?We look forward to working?as a team to provide your child a quality educational experience. ?If you have any questions or?concerns, we encourage you to reach out to your child's classroom teacher or the Special Education Administrator at your school.??

Sincerely,

Dr. Michael Fernandes? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? Associate Superintendent for Intervention and Student Support?

Special Education School Contacts

SchoolAdministratorEmailPhone
AITEKristina Colmenareskcolmenares@stamfordct.gov203-977-0842

Anchor

Laura Greene

lgreene@stamfordct.gov203-977-6678
ApplesLisa Codylcody@stamfordct.gov203-977-5094
CloonanAlex Hannaahanna@stamfordct.gov203-977-5473
DavenportKathleen Kelleykkelley@stamfordct.gov203-977-6117
Dolan

Crystal Perry-Holden

cperry@stamfordct.gov203-977-4440
HartMary Ann Marammara@stamfordct.gov203-977-5083
Julia StarkJen DeRubeisjderubeis@stamfordct.gov203-977-4583
K.T. MurphyJaimie Fiscojfisco@stamfordct.gov203-977-5216
NewfieldLisa Saba-Pricelprice@stamfordct.gov203-977-4282
NortheastKathy Lane

klane@stamfordct.gov

203-977-4476
RippowamSidney Watsonswatson@stamfordct.gov203-977-5276
RogersReina Costanzorcostanzo@stamfordct.gov203-977-4564
RoxburyKenneth Childskchilds@stamfordct.gov203-977-4290
ScofieldScott Claytonsclayton@stamfordct.gov203-977-2790
SpringdaleCasey Cummingsccummings1@stamfordct.gov203-977-4826
Stamford HighMatthew Forkermforker@stamfordct.gov203-977-0850
StillmeadowLisa Mackeylmackey@stamfordct.gov203-977-5247
Strawberry HillSandra Carltonscarlton@stamfordct.gov203-977-1175
ToquamSandra Ehlerssehlers@stamfordct.gov203-977-4803
Turn of River?Robert Bikorbiko@stamfordct.gov203-977-5434
Westhill HighClaudia Obascobas@stamfordct.gov203-977-4484
WestoverKeriann Maxelixkmaxelix@stamfordct.gov203-977-4762

Special Education District Contacts

NameTitleEmailPhone
R. Wayne HollandDirector of Special Education and Related Serviceswholland@stamfordct.gov203-977-4524
Meghan OsowieckiAssistant Director of Special Education for IEP Servicesmosowiecki@stamfordct.gov203-977-4061
Jon PanzerAssistant Director of Special Education and Related Servicesjpanzer@stamfordct.gov203-977-5622
Kathy QuaglinoAssistant Director of Special Education for Specialized Programskquaglino@stamfordct.gov203-977-5621
Carol PolicastroOffice Support Specialistcpolicastro@stamfordct.gov203-977-4524
Feed